Kate's Review October 2023

We are just back from a very special long weekend at Cuach Cottage. From the moment we booked, Liam could not have been more helpful and communicative.

When we arrived it was clear how loved and cared for the cottage is. The log burner was prepped for our arrival, the furnishings are cosy and not cluttered, the views from the kitchen are so beautiful and our son loved spotting fish in the river and cows in the field. We were traveling with two small children and there was a cot set up already so we could get the baby settled straight away.

The kitchen had all the equipment we needed for an easy stay. We had such fun and restful time as a family enjoying the surroundings and would love to return soon.

Thank you Liam and Marian   

Colette's review May 2023

5/5

 
April 2023
Where to start: it’s difficult to capture the sense of peace surrounding this beautiful cottage nestled in the Connemara landscape. Perfectly proportioned, with a sensitive extension, this home has everything a guest might need. When your batteries have been recharged, stunning beaches and pretty little villages are merely a 10 minute drive with the bustling market town of Clifden even closer.
No noise pollution, no light pollution, this is nature at its glorious best.
Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful hosts, Liam and Marian, although virtually no contact was necessary as this cottage is so well presented and equipped.
We can’t wait to return !

Lizzy review July 2023

Lizzie PetersJuly 2023
A true gem of an Airbnb stay. We have used Airbnb for years and this was one of our favourite rentals ever. Lovely homely feel, incredible location just outside Clifden, and beautiful views. Liam and Marian were very communicative hosts and went out their way to make sure that our stay was a good one.
Thank you so much, guys. Marian and myself loved having you stay at Cuach Cottage. Indeed it was a great pleasure and we look forward to your return sometime in the future. Safe onward journey to all, Liam & Marian

Amilia's review July 2023

Amazing!! One of the best Air bnb homes we have stayed in. Location is next level.
Thank you Amelia for your very thoughtful review of Cuach Cottage. Liam & Marian

Wilfrid's Review July 2023

Wilfrid BohmJuly 2023
Un cottage en pleine campagne et au calme Une super terrasse au bord de la rivière C’est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir le Commemara Liam est très réactif et très prévenant
Thank you Wilfrid for your lovely review of your visit to Cuach Cottage. We really enjoyed hosting you and hopefully will see you come back in the future, Best wishes, Liam & Marian

Claudia's review June 2023

Claudia CoadyJune 2023
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful cottage. The surroundings are stunning, the cottage is very comfortable and homy and well equipped. It is just a short distance to Clifden with is stores and restaurants and a perfect place to explore Connemara. We would love to come back.
Hi Claudia, Liam and Marian here. Thank you so much for your lovely review. You are very welcome to return at any time. It was remarked on by our housekeeper as to just how tidy and clean you left our property together with an unprompted comment as to you guys are the nicest people on the planet. We were lucky to host you. Best wishes.

Simon's review June 2023

eview details

 
 
 

Simon's review of your place

"Cuach Cottage" Failte Ireland reg/ 2022-2023

5–9 Jun 2023

Simon User Profile

Overall rating

5
 

Public review

A beautiful cottage, very close to Clifden, and yet very private with a beautiful view, an own small river and a tiny lake seen right from the kitchen window. We felt at home right away!

Private note from Simon

Hi Liam and Maryann, thank you very much for letting us stay in your beautiful home, hope to be back soon!c

Review from Manuel: May 2023

Date 3rd. May 2023

Hello Marian

We da a great stay!!!!

Everything was perfect. 

Your cottage is ideally located ,surrounded by nature but not far from Clifden. The house is very well equipped and the decoration is wonderful.

The view from the terrace is breathtaking it looks like a movie set.!!!

We would have stayed a few more days if we had the time .I hope to come back one day yo enjoy more of the garden and fishing because finally Paris

is not very far away from Clifden.

Thank you for this pleasant stay.

Yad France 

 

 

Claudia - July 2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

We had a great time in this lovely cottage with stunning views. The perfect base to explore Connemara.

 

Helena - July 2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location.

Ideal for switching off for a week-end and exploring Connemara.

 

Pip - June 2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

Great stay in an amazing location. Very comfortable well equipped cottage. Handy for golf course.

 

Tara - August 2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

This is simply a stunning cottage in an equally stunning location.

Great location !!

The cottage itself was spotlessly clean and offered all amenities to make our stay more than comfortable.

Great hosts and great communication from outset.

Clearly a lot of heart has gone into this cottage and it was a real treat to stay here.

Would highly recommend Cuach Cottage.

 

Angela - Spring 2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

Cuach Cottage absolutely stunning!! Set in a quiet spot, with it's own river at the bottom of the garden and incredible views of the mountains - this  place really does get you

straight into a Connemara State of Mind !!

Liam and Marian are a delight as hosts - responsive, kind  and always willing to help in any wat they possibly can. I've stayed  here in this beautiful , fully equipped cottage

twice now, and will definitely be returning again as soon as I can.

 

Fionnuala July 2022 5 star review.

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

Our family enjoyed two wonderful holidays at Cuach Cottage. This is a charming house in a very private setting with gorgeous views over Twelve Bens to the river running

through the property. The location is perfect, close to both Clifden and Mannin beaches. The cottage is very clean, beautifully decorated, a sort of French farmhouse vibe with bunches of dried lavender, gorgeous curtains, armchairs and quality bedlinen .Liam and Marian are very helpful and personable.

Cuach cottage is a find , you could say this little gem has soul .

 

Super host status.

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

Hi all, just a quick note to let everyone know we achieved Super Host Status this year 2023 / 2024. We are also fully approved and registered with Failte Ireland.

Liam.

 

Katrin's Review April 2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

30-04-2022

This is a perfect getaway spot for discovering Connemara. Close to Clifden, a bustling little town, and with access to all the activities you want to do in this area. The cottage is cozy and comfortable, well equipped and with gorgeous views. And you’re surrounded by wonderfully large rosemary bushes, apple trees, lush green grass, flowers and a river. Sheep come by every day to grass and wander around. We highly recommend the place for a relaxing stay!

Katrin USA.

 

Rachel's Review March 2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

Rachael March 2022. Liam and Marian's cottage is in a fairy tale setting. When you gaze from the studio window, the view is absolutely stunning. Bedding and beds are super comfortable, and the heated blankets on each bed were so lovely and should be the standard in all accommodation.

Stephen & Ann Dublin Review: Sept.2021

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

Stephen & Ann.
 
7 months ago on Google
Spent a week in this idyllic cottage. Great location just outside the market town of Clifden with lovely view across the wild Connemara countryside to the Twelve Pins.
The cottage is very cosy and well-appointed and we loved the many small interior touches that reflect the country setting.
 

Karine `s New Year Stay 2021/2022

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

" Such a cosy tastefully decorated home! We were charmed as soon as we stepped in. Spacious, cosy with wood floors, fireplace, 

great beds and beautiful beddings, well-appointed kitchen. The French antique furniture throughtout the cottage and the wooden

kitchen are just doing their magic on this place. The Studio back room is delightful as you have the most beautiful view every time

you come to cook, eat or relax. The changing winter lights, the river, the sound of the wind, the robins, the silhouette of the two

magnificent trees ( it was winter so they had no leaves, I cannot imagine in Springtime how pretty the view must be.) We also loved

reading by the fireplace in the evening, the sweet smell of locally dug out peat. Fabulous experience to visit Connemara with all the 

recommendations from Liam who was always so kind and enthusiastic in his correspondance. Liam and his spouse Marian have truly

made this cottage the ideal Irish holiday home in the idyllic Connemara settings. I am about to recommend it to all my friends and 

we are already thinking of our next visit ( perhaps in summer to enjoy the nearby pristine white sand beaches we discovered ) so

as to do more of many great recommendations we just couldn't do in one very relaxed stay. A gem ".

Karine & Family New years stay 2021.  30th. Dec.  -  3rd. Jan.

UK./ France.

 

Bridget's Review 31-12-2021

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

" Cuach Cottage is tucked away amid the rugged hills and lakes of Connemara, not far from Clifden.

It`s well appointed, perfectly equipped with everything you could ask for and a river runs through

it,! Not the cottage , the property, that is !! It`s a real gem of a find. If you are looking for peace 

and quiet, comfy beds and a warm fireplace from which to venture out and explore beautiful

Connemara, this is the place for you."

Bridget J. Stayed 26th. - 30th. December 2021.

 

Carly

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

"This is the second time we have stayed at the cottage and it felt like coming home! We loved the subtle holiday decorations and nothing beats the view! We look forward to our next visit! Thanks Liam!"

 

Travel591739

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

"Cuach Cottage is in a wonderfully peaceful and stunningly beautiful setting and offers comfort, warmth, and high quality of furnishings and fittings in a home which is clearly cherished by the owners and loved by anyone who stays here. I would highly recommend coming to Cuach Cottage!"

 

Jonathan's review

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

" A real haven of peace and calm with outstanding views and a welcoming home. Could not recommend a stay here any more highly."

Carly's review July 2020

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

"STAY HERE ! The cottage is the warmest and welcoming place you will stay with so many lovely little touches. We came out to rest and relax and this is the PLACE to do it. Close enough to Clifden if you need to pop in to town, close to beaches, hiking, swimming and fishing, and perfect if you just want to stay at the property to look out over the 12 Bens. the sheep, and the stream. 

The first two days we had rain, we just read our books in the sunny studio ! Then when the rain cleared...there was a perfect view of the mountains ! And the road - if you love to run, this would be the perfect place to go for a quiet run through Connemara- sheep and all !!

We enjoyed the fire in the evening and the bright studio room during the day !

if you are looking for a good place to eat, head to Guys Pub in Clifden. Diamond Hill in Connemara National Park is a quick drive as well as the beaches in Roundstone. Liam and Marian were connected with us every step of the way and we felt really taken care of. We look forward to returning....soon ! Thanks Liam and  Marian"

Mark's review

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

" A high quality cottage in a truly special setting. You wont be disappointed !"

Frances

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

"This is such a charming and cosy cottage, set in great location just outside clifden and the amazing beaches towards Ballyconeely! You will not be disappointed staying here!"

 

Mark

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

"A high quality cottage in a truly special setting. You won't be disappointed!"

 

Did you know?

We are less than one hours drive away from the cultural gem of Galway City. Out stunning cottage is nearby Clifden, offering an array the finest eating establishments in the West of Ireland. Excellent shopping is also close by.

Testimonials

5 stars - accomodation holiday home connemara

" Cuach Cottage is tucked away amid the rugged hills and lakes of Connemara, not far from Clifden.

It`s well appointed, perfectly equipped with everything you could ask for and a river runs throug...

Bridget's Review 31-12-2021

Contact Us

To reserve your accommodation, please contact us by phone or e-mail. Alternatively click on the bookings page.

email liamyoung1949@gmail.com

web www.cuachcottagedirect.com

© 2024 Cuach Cottage
Back to Top