Kate's Review October 2023

We are just back from a very special long weekend at Cuach Cottage. From the moment we booked, Liam could not have been more helpful and communicative.

When we arrived it was clear how loved and cared for the cottage is. The log burner was prepped for our arrival, the furnishings are cosy and not cluttered, the views from the kitchen are so beautiful and our son loved spotting fish in the river and cows in the field. We were traveling with two small children and there was a cot set up already so we could get the baby settled straight away.

The kitchen had all the equipment we needed for an easy stay. We had such fun and restful time as a family enjoying the surroundings and would love to return soon.

Thank you Liam and Marian   

Colette's review May 2023

5/5

 
April 2023
Where to start: it’s difficult to capture the sense of peace surrounding this beautiful cottage nestled in the Connemara landscape. Perfectly proportioned, with a sensitive extension, this home has everything a guest might need. When your batteries have been recharged, stunning beaches and pretty little villages are merely a 10 minute drive with the bustling market town of Clifden even closer.
No noise pollution, no light pollution, this is nature at its glorious best.
Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful hosts, Liam and Marian, although virtually no contact was necessary as this cottage is so well presented and equipped.
We can’t wait to return !

Amilia's review July 2023

Amazing!! One of the best Air bnb homes we have stayed in. Location is next level.
Thank you Amelia for your very thoughtful review of Cuach Cottage. Liam & Marian

Lizzy review July 2023

Lizzie PetersJuly 2023
A true gem of an Airbnb stay. We have used Airbnb for years and this was one of our favourite rentals ever. Lovely homely feel, incredible location just outside Clifden, and beautiful views. Liam and Marian were very communicative hosts and went out their way to make sure that our stay was a good one.
Thank you so much, guys. Marian and myself loved having you stay at Cuach Cottage. Indeed it was a great pleasure and we look forward to your return sometime in the future. Safe onward journey to all, Liam & Marian

Wilfrid's Review July 2023

Wilfrid BohmJuly 2023
Un cottage en pleine campagne et au calme Une super terrasse au bord de la rivière C’est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir le Commemara Liam est très réactif et très prévenant
Thank you Wilfrid for your lovely review of your visit to Cuach Cottage. We really enjoyed hosting you and hopefully will see you come back in the future, Best wishes, Liam & Marian

Did you know?

We are less than one hours drive away from the cultural gem of Galway City. Out stunning cottage is nearby Clifden, offering an array the finest eating establishments in the West of Ireland. Excellent shopping is also close by.

Testimonials

Cruach Cottage is a gem. It’s a home from home. The turf fire was lighting when we arrived and we instantly felt welcome, relaxed, warm and cozy. The view is magnificent. We loved being there so mu...

Michele's Review

Contact Us

To reserve your accommodation, please contact us by phone or e-mail. Alternatively click on the bookings page.

email liamyoung1949@gmail.com

web www.cuachcottagedirect.com

© 2024 Cuach Cottage
Back to Top